My natural hair journey


I’m five weeks post from doing my big chop. This is absolutely the best decision I could have made for myself and the only choice I had considering my relaxed hair was badly damaged,shedding and breaking off, at the end of it all I had two horns at the top of my head and nothing everywhere else. I felt I could not do the big chop, I felt weird and ugly inside, but i have received so many compliments, and people suggesting I could be a model. I guess that is all I needed which was a boost of encouragement for my ego, now I love waking up being a black natural woman with my natural curly hair. Thank you world!

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “My natural hair journey

Leave a Reply

